Khandro Thrinlay Chodon
Khachodling The Vision and Projects of Khandro Thrinlay Chodon
Khachodling Projects
主頁 | KHANDRO-LA | 項目 | 活動 | 資源共享 | 康卓林之友 | 聯絡我們
    康桌林 - 喜馬拉雅山閉關中心 (Himalayan Hermitage)
 

himalayan hermitages

Apho Rinpoche hermitage

 

為女修行人而設的喜馬拉雅山閉關中心

空行母婷蕾確頓的家族與喜馬拉雅地區有著深切的歷史淵源。19世紀末,人們從印度的喜馬拉雅山區和不丹徒步前往西藏,跟隨她的曾祖父、著名的竹旺薩迦師利(Togden Shakya Shri)學習。後來,這些信徒重返自己的家鄉向在家眾弘揚佛法

康卓仁波切備受尊崇的父親阿波仁波切(Apho Rinpoche在世時居住在印度喜馬拉雅山區。他全心全意地這些偏遠地區的民族服務。他和妻子以及隨行人員不辭辛苦地背著孩子,以徒步或騎馬的方式走過崎嶇的道路和高隘。他們的每個孩子都出生在印度喜馬拉雅山區的不同地方。就是這樣,薩迦師利的傳承恢復了在家眾和瑜伽士們對佛法的虔誠和修行。阿波仁波切在這些貧窮偏遠的高山地區興建了多所閉關中心。在這些閉關中心,瑜伽士們堅定地修行那洛六法和密勒日巴的教義。他們實現了甚深的證悟境界,甚至直至今日,僧侶們依然修行火瑜咖 亦稱為靈熱。考驗此修行法門的方法是睡在雪地中身體溫度將濕冷的床單暖幹。應達賴喇嘛的請求,哈佛醫學院於1985年派出科研人員對阿波仁波切的瑜伽學徒們進行測試,結果令人震驚:他們竟然能夠在海拔15,000英尺的高度控制自己的體溫。這次測試是此類研究的首創今天,修行者們與西方科學家進行著更多關佛法修行的益處的相關研究。

今天,阿波仁波切的閉關中心依然瑜伽士法門燈。作為瑜伽士世系傳承的女性傳承者,康卓仁波切背負著幫助那些潛心追隨甚瑜伽修行法門的女性修行人的特殊責任。女性在男性佔主導地位的文化中常會被忽視,因此,康卓仁波切正努力地支持和指導著這些女修行者。她目前所積極從事的這項工作意義深遠。

 
     
Tibetan Buddhism
 
 

khandro-la with nuns

nun in hermitage

 

康卓仁波切年輕時,尼眾就向她尋求指導和支持。她當時盡其所能予以支持。在美國上大學期間,她通過銷售[喜瑪拉雅山區]土特產籌集了小額資金,從而能夠為尼眾閉關提供資助和精神支持。今天,這些地區的人們非常需要佛法、修行和福利支持。現代化使她們的文化瀕於滅亡,她們的生活條件極差。康卓仁波切與這些山區族群和女瑜伽士有著深摯的心靈聯係堅決努力幫助她們提升對佛法的虔誠修行、改善生活條件。

心愛的丈夫去世後,康卓仁波切2004年到拉達克(Ladakh)的格桑(Gotsang)朝聖和閉關贊斯卡(Zanskar一些年齡較長的女正式請求康卓仁波切領導她們在當地創辦一個閉關中心。這就是喜馬拉雅山區的第一個康卓林(Khachodling)女衆閉關中心緣起

康卓仁波切循其父親和曾祖薩迦師利的腳步她的祖父和曾祖父都過著純、簡樸的瑜伽生活。因此,康卓仁波切致力於建立一個能夠純保持瑜伽傳承的環保、低調且克己。她的景是建立一個堅強修行社區如牢固樹根一般支撐和培育著整個在家出家衆修行和日常生活。(請另外考“自我可持續發展”項目

薩尼(Sani;在贊斯卡)的修行院有21個虔誠的女尼在接受訓練在其父親教學的喜馬拉雅山另一個偏遠地區龐奇(Pangi),有功德主提供土地康卓仁波切成立給女眾的閉關中心。康卓林還積極支援喜馬拉雅山各地許多使傳承得以充滿活力地延續的、僧侶和瑜伽這些修行者其中的許多人甚至還在康卓仁波切還是嬰兒時背過她。

 修行是全部康桌林善行所必須持續具備的智慧、力量和愛的根源---無論是在偏遠的喜馬拉雅山區或混亂的西方世界生活。因此,護持修行這關鍵根基得至關重要。

 
     
Tibetan Buddhism
 
      佛法—— 每天1美元支持喜馬拉雅山修行者的每日開支。請點擊這裡  
     
Tibetan Buddhism
 
 

khandro-la with nuns

winter hermitage

Sani Valley

 

贊斯卡康卓林尼庵

贊斯卡以奇特景觀而著稱——它是位於世界屋脊的高原山區。從拉達克的列城(Leh)大約需要30個小時翻越高山隘口,然後抵達這一美麗的內陸地區。贊斯卡也以其朝聖地而聞名。衆多大師和瑜伽曾在這裡度過許多歲月,從而加深了他們修持上的精粹並獲得了至高無上的成就

薩尼是偉大的那洛巴尊者的古老朝聖地,那洛巴尊者在喀尼師卡王佛塔下修行多年。現在,有一青銅雕像標誌這一聖地,每年在Naro Nasjal節供世人瞻仰。至高無上的蓮花生大士也在薩尼的屍陀林修行多年。淨苑地點距離這些神聖的屍陀林非常近。日光上師(Nyima Ozer)曾在尼庵對面的山上有個高大的山洞修行

康卓林尼庵位於高坡上,俯視薩尼這個非常神聖的山谷。山谷距離贊斯卡主要集鎮帕杜姆(Padum)僅6公里。其上方是一個犬牙交錯的山峰據說是一位女護法神化身的山峰。在古代,贊斯卡著名的瑜伽Drubchen Ngawang Tsering在康卓林尼庵所在地有一所尼庵。這位大師在這片土地上圓寂,他的女徒弟和尼眾獲得了較高的成就,而且據說其中多位在這裡成就虹光身。直到今天,在康卓林尼庵旁邊的寺廟中你仍能看到Drubchen Ngawang Tsering的雕像。

2005年,當康卓仁波切首次探訪時,尼眾已經開始建起了自己的土坯房宿舍。這深深感動了康卓仁波切。從那時起,康卓林通過康卓仁波切的教學為這些虔誠的尼眾提供一寺院,尼眾可以聚在這裡學習和修行。現在,又有一家淨苑在這裡蓬勃起來21名虔誠的尼眾視此簡樸的閉關中心為家。對於康卓仁波切而言,這21名尼眾象徵著21度母(代表證悟中的女性特質)。

如同傳承密勒日巴尊者一樣,尼眾參與造尼庵和每天勤修這裡整個冬天大地都被厚厚的積雪覆蓋,所以尼眾可以在嚴冬跟從康卓仁波切任命為她們的導師Lama Wangdu的指導下進行密集的獨居閉關。

21名尼眾中7名將接受傳統的3年獨居閉關2008康卓仁波切把父親的學生Rigdzin喇嘛帶到贊斯卡,為尼眾開始冥想訓練。另外7名將集中精力向前輩學習傳統經文和儀式,從而能夠向鄰近群體和世界其他地方舉辦法會。其餘7名將接受哲學培訓,學習制香、雕刻和繪畫技能。在任何時候,仍留有少數尼眾護理場地和房屋。

這些尼眾以前一無所有。在過去幾年裡,良好的樂器、佛經和法會用品溫室、寺院、基本的廚房和廚具一應俱全。還有,5公里的道路已經修建,樹木也已開始種植。

在今後的幾年裡,需要重點修建籬笆圍牆、改善整個場地的供水系統、利用太陽能和發電機提供電力、植樹小徑,提供更多的尼眾宿舍3年閉關場所以及訪客可同時居住和閉關的客房。氣候和偏遠的位置導致建設成本高於其他地方。例如,木材和混凝土的運輸需要越過高隘。

 
         
  Tara Project   度母佛堂項目 - 除了在寺院佛堂上加蓋兩層樓房之外(正在規劃未來項目),還迫切需要資金來配置基本雕像、畫、地毯、佛龕、尼眾們的法會桌、唐卡等等來裝飾佛堂,並準備在2010年完成手雕佛壇、佛龕上中間位置設置一3英尺度母主尊像,周圍設置21個小度母康卓仁波切敬愛的82老師Imi Drupten,是著名的佛像入藏師,已經同意用親自為每一尊佛像入藏和開光點擊這裡下載《度母宣傳冊》 (173KB.pdf).  
         
  gyinar hermitage  

龐奇(Pangi)

由於這個地區阿波仁波切旅過的其中一個地區,所以對薩迦師利家族傳承非常虔誠。,。阿波仁波切的兒子Jampal康卓仁波切的兄弟)在這裡出生。康卓仁波切有一個姐妹在這裡夭折。在她被火葬的地方,長時間出現了如同帳篷般的彩虹,隨後自動湧出了泉。直到今天,當地人仍然唱歌讚她。遠方的朝聖者來到這個奇特的泉口,據說這裡的泉水有治療作用。他們在這裡沐浴並飲下聖水。

龐奇地處偏遠、道路不足、非常貧窮,但是人們過的開心,山谷非常美麗,夏天長滿野草並且遍佈著成群的犛牛。康卓仁波切的兄弟們非常喜歡這個地方,康卓仁波切也讓龐奇的僧侶在位於Manali)的家中接受傳承2009年,龐奇當地民衆請求康卓仁波切辦一閉關中心並為其提供指導。現在正在在選擇合適地點當地婦女則期康卓仁波切再次訪。

 
         
  nun's circle

喜馬拉雅山其他地區

康卓林支持喜馬拉雅山薩迦師利瑜伽傳承的長期修行者,這些修行者正在老去。她/他心修行,但是身體狀況卻在惡化。她們是Gegen Khyentse康卓仁波切的師父)、阿波仁波切(康卓仁波切的父親)和Kunga Rinpoche(薩迦師利的直系徒弟)多年的老徒弟。康卓仁波切希望盡己所能幫助這些修行者追求佛法的目標

以下地方的男女瑜伽士特別需要你們的供養/捐助:——木碧(Mulbeck)、卡當(Kardang)、 塔尤(Tayul )和 培卡(Peukar)。這些地方都位於印度喜馬拉雅山偏遠的地區。

 
         
         
         
         
     
Donate Now
Join Email List
Update Details
 
         
         
       
    回到頁首

Khandro Thrinlay Chodon
Khachodling The Vision and Projects of Khandro Thrinlay Chodon
Khachodling Projects
HOME | KHANDRO-LA | PROJECTS | EVENTS | RESOURCES | FRIENDS OF KHACHODLING | CONTACT
    Khachodling Projects
 

himalayan hermitages

Apho Rinpoche hermitage

 

Himalayan Hermitages for Women
Khandro-la's family has long and strong historical connections with the Himalayan regions. From the Indian Himalayas and Bhutan people travelled on foot to Tibet to study with her great-grandfather, the renowned Togden Shakya Shri in the late 1800's. These disciples later returned to their homelands bringing the gift of dharma to lay communities.

Khandro-la’s respected father Apho Rinpoche lived in the Indian Himalayas. With complete dedication he served these remote peoples. He and his wife, together with entourage, tirelessly travelled on foot and horseback over rough terrain and high passes, carrying the babies on their back. Each of his children were born in a different area of the Indian Himalayas. In this way the Shakya Shri lineage once again revived the devotion and practice of lay peoples and yogis alike. Apho Rinpoche established retreat centers in these often poor high remote areas. In these hermitages yogis unwaveringly practice the teachings of “The Six Yogas of Naropa” and Milarepa. They attained high levels of realization and even to this day the monks practice ‘tummo’ also known as “psychic heat”. The test of this practice is to sleep in the snow and dry wet sheets with their warm bodies. At the request of H.H the Dalai Lama, Harvard Medical School in 1985 sent scientific researchers to test Apho Rinpoche’s yogic students and found astounding results of being able to control body temperature at altitudes of 15, 000ft. This was the first research of its kind and nowadays there is much other research going on between practitioners and western scientists that focus’ on the benefits of Buddhist practices.

Apho Rinpoche’s yogic hermitages still exist to this day as a beacon of yogic practice. Khandro-la, being a female holder of this lineage is responsible to particularly support the women practitioners who choose to pursue the profound path of the yogini. Khandro-la has therefore been working hard to support and train these female practitioners who have often been neglected in a more male dominated culture. This is a very important role, which she now actively pursues.

 
     
Tibetan Buddhism
 
 

khandro-la with nuns

nun in hermitage

 

Since her youth nuns have looked to Khandro-la for guidance and support. She has responded in whatever way she could at the time. While at University in the US she raised small funds from selling local items  and was able to offer financial as well as spiritual support for their retreat. The people of these areas today are deeply in need of teachings, practice and welfare support. Due to modernisation their culture is vulnerable to extinction and they have very poor living conditions. Khandro-la feels strongly connected to these people and is deeply committed to helping strengthen their devotion, spiritual practice and living conditions.

In 2004 when Khandro-la did pilgrimage and retreat in Gotsang, Ladakh after her beloved husbands passing, some older nuns from Zanskar officially pleaded with Khandro-la to lead them and establish a retreat centre in their region. This is how the first Khachodling hermitage for women in the Himalayas took root.

Khandro-la follows her father’s and her great grandfather Shakya Shri’s footsteps. Each lived the pure yogic life of simplicity. Her focus is therefore on eco-friendly, low-key, aesthetic communities that purely hold the yogic tradition. Her vision is to build a strong spiritual community that becomes like the root of a tree, supporting and nourishing the spiritual and everyday life of the entire lay and monastic community. (See also self sustainable projects)

The hermitage in Sani, Zanskar has 21 devoted nuns in training and now in Pangi, another remote Himalayan area where her father taught, land is being offered for a hermitage for women. Khachodling also actively still supports the many nuns, monks and yogis in all parts of the Himalayas who have kept the lineage alive, many of whom even carried Khandro-la on their backs when she was a baby. 

The ongoing wisdom, strength and love necessary for all Khachodling activities is sustained through the root of spiritual practice - whether in the remote Himalayas or in the chaotic western life. Keeping this root alive is therefore essential.

 
     
Tibetan Buddhism
 
      "Dharma Friend" - $1/day to support the living expenses of spiritual practitioners in the Himalayas. Please click here  
     
Tibetan Buddhism
 
 

khandro-la with nuns

winter hermitage

Sani Valley

 

Khachodling Nunnery - Zanskar
Zanskar is renowned for its spectacular landscape - it is a high mountainous plateau at the roof of the world. From Leh, Ladakh it takes some 30 hours over high mountain passes to reach this landlocked beautiful region. Zanskar is also known for its pilgrimage sites. Great masters and yogis of the past have spent years there, deepening their spiritual essence and attaining unsurpassable qualities.

Sani is the ancient pilgrimage site of the great siddha Naropa, who meditated many years under the Kanishka stupa. A bronze statue now marks this blessed place and is unveiled each year in the Naro Nasjal Festival. The unsurpassable Guru Padmasambhava also meditated on charnel grounds in Sani for many years. The nunnery land is very close to these blessed charnel grounds. On the hill opposite the nunnery there is a high cave where guru Nyima Ozer meditated.

Khachodling nunnery lies on the high hillsides overlooking this very holy valley of Sani which is just 6 kms from Padum the main township of Zanskar. Overlooking the site is a jagged mountain peak that is said to be a female protector. The renowned yogi from Zanskar, Drubchen Ngawang Tsering, had a nunnery on this very Khachodling site in ancient times. On this land this great master attained Parinirvana, and his female students and nuns attained high realization. Some of them are said to have dissolved into rainbow body here. To this day you can see the statue of Drubchen Ngawang Tsering in the temple next to Khachodling nunnery.

In 2005 when Khandro-la first visited the nuns had already began building their own mud hut living quarters. This deeply touched Khandro-la's heart. Since that time Khachodling through Khandro-la's teachings has  been able to provide these devoted nuns a gompa from which they can gather to learn and practice. Now, once again, there is a nunnery flourishing on this site. 21 dedicated nuns call this simple hermitage home. To Khandro-la these 21 nuns symbolise the 21 Taras (the female essence of enlightenment).

At present the nuns are engaged, like our lineage ancestor Milarepa, in helping to build the nunnery as well as daily practice. The entire winter is covered with thick snow and so the nuns have this opportunity to engage in intensive solitary retreat, under the guidance of Lama Wangdu who has been appointed by Khandro-la as their teacher.

Of the 21 nuns, seven will undergo training in the traditional three years solitary retreat. In 2008 Khandro-la took Lama Rigdzin, a student of  her fathers, to Zanskar to begin their meditative training. Another seven will concentrate on learning traditional prayers and rituals from the elders so they can perform pujas for both the immediate community and the rest of the world. The remaining seven nuns will be trained in philosophy and to develop skills in incense making, carving and painting. There will be always a few nuns to take care of the grounds and buildings.

These nuns had nothing before, and these last years good musical instruments, dharma texts and puja items as well as a greenhouse, gompa, basic kitchen and utensils have all been provided. A 5 km road has been built and tree planting begun.

In the next few years there is a need to focus on building a fenced boundary, improved water provision to the entire site, harnessing solar energy and a generator for electricity, tree planting and pathways as well as providing more nuns quarters, a three year retreat facility and guest house cum retreat rooms for visitors. Climate and remoteness make building costs here higher than in other localities. For example wood and concrete has to be transported over the high passes.

Communal kitchen area rebuild - special urgent project of 2016/17
This year the Sani hermitage needs your help. The small kitchen has become all broken and needs urgent rebuilding to become also a larger communal kitchen and dining area with storage. Climate change has lead to snow falling that is now moist and heavy compared to the past when it was light. The traditional roofs of Zanskar are made only of straw and twigs and so our kitchen roof has, like many roofs in Zanskar, now collapsed! We need to urgently rebuild this facility so that there is a kitchen and dining area ready for the next winter period! Please read this article and find out more about the difficulty and how you can donate.

To learn more and to donate, please click here

 
         
  Tara Project  

The Tara Project - In addition to constructing two more levels over the gompa shrine room (a project for the future), funds are required soon to decorate the shrine room with statues, painting, carpets, puja tables, thangkas and so on. A detailed carved alter is to be completed by 2010 and it is proposed to house a central three foot Tara statue surrounded by 21 smaller Taras. Khandro-la's beloved master Imi Drupten 82, a renowned statue filler has agreed to fill and consecrate each of these with his own hands.

Download The Tara Brochure here (173KB.pdf).

 
         
  gyinar hermitage  

Pangi
This area is very devoted to the Shakya Shri family lineage as it was one of the areas where Apho Rinpoche travelled. His son, Jampal, (Khandro-la's brother) was born there. Khandro-la had a sister who passed away in Pangi when still a baby. On the spot where she was cremated, a tent of rainbows appeared for a long time, and later a spring spontaneously arose. To this day locals sing songs in her praise. Pilgrims come from far away to this miraculous spring that is said to have healing powers. They bathe and drink the holy water.

Remote, with barely a road to travel, Pangi is very poor though the people happy and the valley beautiful, filled with wild grasses and herds of yak in summer. Khandro-la's brothers are very involved with this area and Khandro-la herself has Pangi monks at her home in Manali being educated in the lineage. In 2009 the Pangi locals requested Khandro-la to establish and guide a new hermitage for women. Discussions are underway for a site while women wait for her next visit.

 
         
  nun's circle  

Other Himalayan Areas
Khachodling supports the long-term practitioners of Shakya Sri's yogi lineage in the Himalayas who are getting older. They are deep in their practice but physically deteriorating. They are old established students of Gegen Khyentse (her Master), Apho Rinpoche (her father) and Kunga Rinpoche (direct student of Shakya Sri). Khandro-la wants to offer what she can to assist these practitioners pursue their dharma goals.

There are three localities where such yoginis and yogis are greatly helped by offerings - Mulbeck, Kardang, Tayul and Peukar. All are in the remote Indian Himalayas.

 
         
         
         
         
     
Donate Now
Join Email List
Update Details
 
         
         
       
    top of page